Top Menu

                Stay tuned for info about
                2020 Sage Hill Writing courses
                coming soon!


                30 Years of Writing that Matters

                2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

                Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

                Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

                Saturday, July 20th

                5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

                Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

                217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

                Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

                Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

                Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

                30 for 30

                Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

                Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

                To make a donation click below or contact

                Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

                Become a Friend

                Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


                Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

                Gifts up to $5000

                Tim Lilburn

                Brenda Schmidt

                Gifts up to $3000

                Troni Grande

                Sarah Klein

                Gifts up to $500

                Annette Bower

                Dennis Cooley

                Jean Freeman

                Troni Grande

                Sylvia Legris

                Heather MacDonald

                Glen Sorestad

                Guy Vanderhaeghe

                Gifts up to $100

                Sheryl Avery-Smith

                Sandra Birdsell

                Becky Blake

                Madeline Dahlem

                Eufemia Fantetti

                Cathy Fenwick

                Sharon Hurd

                Anne Lazurko

                Brenda Niskala

                Miranda Norton

                Henry Rappaport

                Tara Dawn Solheim

                Caitilin Terfloth

                Jean Van Loon

                Ken Wilson

                Gifts up to $75

                Catherine Banks

                Elizabeth Millham

                Gifts up to $50

                Susan Andrews Grace

                Leanne Griffin

                Carla Harris

                Judith Muirhead

                Doug Smith

                Sharon Solheim

                Theresa Wallace

                Janet Youngdahl